Teme-Augama Anishnabai



HONOURING THE PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE



Teme-Augama Anishnabai Council Election

POLL OPEN 10:00 AM TO 6:00 PM SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2023 SHININGWOOD BAY POW WOW GROUNDS

Pontoon Shuttle from Bear Island 9:30 am and 1:30 pm. Final Return Shuttle 6:00 pm.

COUNCIL NOMINEES:

Nominations for Ogimaa / Chief:

Douglas McKenzie Jr.

Nominated by: Doug McKenzie Sr.

Seconded by: Patricia Neu

John McKenzie

Nominated by: Ursula O'Sullivan Sawyer

Seconded by: Carol James

Michael Paul

Nominated by: Arden Moore Sr.

Seconded by: Kim Montroy

Teme-Augama Anishnabai



HONOURING THE PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE



Nominations for Aanike Ogimaa / Second Chief:

Douglas McKenzie Sr.

Nominated by: Joseph Katt Seconded by: Jamie Saville

John Turner

Nominated by: Dwayne Becker Seconded by: Lori- Ann Moore

Nominations for Adaakewinini / Adaake-ikwe / **Councillor (4 Positions):**

• Randall Becker

Nominated by: Leanna Farr Seconded by: John Turner

Kathy Beddows

Nominated by: Dwayne Becker Seconded by: Joseph Katt

Mary Laronde

Nominated by: Patricia Neu Seconded by: Peter Neu

Elizabeth Potts

Nominated by: Laura Irvine Seconded by: Leanna Farr

Teme-Augama Anishnabai



HONOURING THE PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE



Wayne Potts

Nominated by: Mary Laronde Seconded by: Laura Irvine

Ursula O'Sullivan Sawyer

Nominated by: John McKenzie Seconded by: Victoria Grant

Trevor Twain

Nominated by: Cathy Metcalfe

Seconded by: Arnold Paul